About our Council of Governors

Governors in presentation

Our Council of Governors consists of 16 Public Governors, five Staff Governors and five Appointed Governors. Our Governors have many roles, which include:

  • Appoint, remove and decide upon the terms of office of the Chair and non-executive directors of the Trust
  • Determine the remuneration of the Chair and non-executive directors
  • Approve the appointment of the Trust’s Chief Executive
  • Hold the non-executive directors to account for the performance of the board
  • Represent the interests of the members and the public
  • Jointly approve changes to the Trust’s constitution with the board
  • Express a view on the board’s plans for the Trust
  • To represent the views of the constituents to the board and to hold the board to account for delivering the strategy.

If you would like to join us as a Governor, please click here for more information.

If you would like to view the Trust's constitution paper, please click here.

Royal Surrey Charity